Thursday, June 23, 2011

Margie, 34, Greenville, South Carolina

Today is a post for Kelly's Korner "Show us your Life: Singles." I'm going to write about myself since I'm a single woman. My name is Margie and I'm 34 years old. I live in Greenville, SC and have been here 6 years. I majored in Psychology at the University of Toledo in Ohio and went on to get my Master's in Counselor Education. I work as a guidance counselor at a middle school and enjoy every minute of it. Teenage drama equals job security for this woman.

Important info:

  • 5ft. 8 so I like tall guys

  • 2nd oldest of 4 kids

  • Wear hearing aid in left ear so I don't miss a thing!

  • I'm really funny

  • Loyal friend and listener

  • Would do anything for my family at a moment's notice

I enjoy the following activities:

  • Family time

  • Tailgating

  • Participating in 5k races

  • Traveling

  • Reading

  • Trying new foods (sushi lover here!)

I own my home and look forward to sharing it with someone special one day. I love children which is a plus being around them all day for work. I want to travel all over Europe one day and see everything I can. Family and faith are important to me, without both I couldn't exist. I'm open to dating long distance as I have lived all over the Midwest and down South now. I love the Southern hospitality here in SC and wouldn't trade it for anything.

You can leave a comment or contact me at

I'm Back!!!

After a blogging break of over a year I'm back. I'm single as of December 2010 and my little niece who I was waiting on to be born is now almost 2! I'm enjoying being single and ready to meet Mr. Right. I've started doing 5k races where you cans alternate walking/running and found it very enjoyable. I'm looking forward to enjoying my summer off from school and feeling positive towards this next school year. Hoping to catch up on some of my favorite blogs and read what you have all been up to.